Jennifer Berg

historical mysteries

Jennifer Berg

The Elliott Bay Mystery Book series

The Elliott Bay Mysteries

The Elliott Bay Mysteries are traditional mysteries (“whodunits”) set in 1950s Seattle. The main characters are Inspector Michael Riggs, a handsome, middle-aged police inspector and his sleuthing friend, Victoria, who juggles a successful career and a complicated love life. This is the first mystery series written by Jennifer Berg.

THE HATBOX MURDERS, Barking Rain Press, 2017. When a bombshell heiress dies mysteriously, Riggs and Victoria will investigate the dead woman’s friends, enemies, and the contents of a mysterious pink hatbox. But when the murderer strikes again, it will take more than a red dress and a gold watch to solve the perplexing case. 

THE TUGBOAT MURDER, a mini mystery, Barking Rain Press, 2017. When a scream interrupts Victoria’s waterfront stroll, she boards a private tugboat to find a bachelorette in a negligee hovering over a dead body.  Note: this short story is currently available in paper back only, however, I’m still trying to get a free e-version available.

And coming soon…

THE CHARLATAN MURDERS– Barking Rain Press, Summer 2018. Inspector Riggs is forced to team up with the prime suspect in order to solve a sensational set of high-class murders. 

THE BLUE PEARL MURDERS– Inspector Riggs and Victoria venture through Seattle’s art galleries and jealous love-triangles to solve a pair of creative crimes.


Amazon paperback:

B&N Nook:


%d bloggers like this: