Jennifer Berg

Elliott Bay Historical 1950s Mysteries

Jennifer Berg

The Elliott Bay Mystery Book series

The Elliott Bay Mysteries

Jennifer Berg writes traditional whodunits that take place in and around Seattle, Washington during the 1950s. Her first series, The Elliott Bay Mysteries, feature the reluctant but clever sleuth, Victoria, the police inspector Micheal Riggs. Victoria is interested in her career and her complicated love life, but Riggs turns to her for help when a murder case gets too sticky. 

THE HATBOX MURDERS, Barking Rain Press, 2017. When a bombshell heiress dies mysteriously, Riggs and Victoria will investigate the dead woman’s friends, enemies, and the contents of a mysterious pink hatbox. But when the murderer strikes again, it will take more than a red dress and a gold watch to solve the perplexing case. 

THE TUGBOAT MURDER, a mini mystery, Barking Rain Press, 2017. When a scream interrupts Victoria’s waterfront stroll, she boards a private tugboat to find a bachelorette in a negligee hovering over a dead body.  Note: this short story is currently available in paper back only, however, I’m still trying to get a free e-version available.

And coming soon…

THE CHARLATAN MURDERS– Barking Rain Press, Spring 2019. Inspector Riggs is forced to team up with the prime suspect in order to solve a sensational set of high-class murders. 

THE BLUE PEARL MURDERS– Inspector Riggs and Victoria venture through Seattle’s art galleries and jealous love-triangles to solve a pair of creative crimes.

In addition to the Elliott Bay Mysteries, Jennifer is currently working on two new series, feature exciting colorful characters and perplexing plots. These series are also set in the 1950s.


Buy from Publisher


Buy from Publisher

%d bloggers like this: