The Elliott Bay Mysteries

The Elliott Bay Mystery series are classically-styled whodunits set in 1950s Seattle. The main characters are Inspector Michael Riggs, a handsome, middle-aged police inspector and his sleuthing friend, Victoria, who juggles a successful career and a complicated love life. 

THE HATBOX MURDERS–March 2017. When a bombshell heiress dies mysteriously, Riggs and Victoria will investigate the dead woman’s friends, enemies, and the contents of a mysterious pink hatbox. But when the murderer strikes again, it will take more than a red dress and a gold watch to solve the perplexing case. 

THE TUGBOAT MURDER– April 2017. A mini-mystery: When a scream interrupts Victoria’s waterfront stroll, she boards a private tugboat to find a bachelorette in a negligee hovering over a dead body.  Note: this short story is currently available in paper back only, however, I’m still trying to get a free e-version available.


THE CHARLATAN MURDERS–March 2018  Inspector Riggs is forced to team up with the prime suspect in order to solve a sensational set of high-class murders. 

THE BLUE PEARL MURDERS–Inspector Riggs and Victoria venture through Seattle’s art galleries and jealous love-triangles to solve a pair of creative crimes.

THE FAIRY NIGHT MURDERS–I can’t talk about this one yet because it’s still in progress. 🙂


Amazon paperback:

B&N Nook:


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s